A Huge List Of Happy Customers

Catherine believes that if you are going to do something, you do it properly and never cut corners. This total commitment has resulted consistently in record sale prices and premium rental prices.

SOLD

STREET RECORD
SOLD IN 12 DAYS

4 Elizabeth Street
Wahroonga
$2,063,000
5th December 2020

RESIDENTIAL

6th December 2020

To whom it may concern,

Re: Catherine’s Real Estate

We have just exchanged contracts on our home 4 Elizabeth Street Wahroonga in Record Time and for a Record Street Price. We are very happy with the performance of Catherine Lenthen in handling this sale and this is now the second time we have employed her services in selling our properties.

For the past few years, we have watched Catherine achieved record prices for her vendors, and our sale lived up to our expectations. Catherine is a “mover and shaker” and she made it all happen.

The process was as follows:

12 November: We contacted Catherine by phone.

16th November: We signed the Auction Agency Agreement.

17th-19th November: Catherine assisted us preparing our home for sale including de-cluttering and presentation as well as bringing in her team of tradesman.

20th November: Advertising photos and floor plan were taken.

23rd November: Our property was on the market.

24th November: Signboard erected.

25th November – 2nd December: Three open house inspections conducted, including Sunday open houses instead of Saturday’s. Catherine followed-up and qualified the interested parties and obtained excellent results.

4th December: Catherine exchanged the contract with a 66W unconditional sale, no cooling off period and the 6 week settlement that we wanted.

From the time we went on the market, our property had sold within 12 days, and for a street record. We are extremely happy with the result and Catherine worked very hard on our behalf, as she does for all of her vendors.

We recommend Catherine’s Real Estate to all prospective vendors who want a top quality service and the best result.

Sincerely,

Jo and Belton Lee

SOLD

STREET RECORD

4 Elizabeth Street
Wahroonga
$2,063,000
5th December 2020

RESIDENTIAL

8th December 2020

Dear Catherine,

Catherine has a professional real estate agency with a true heart and passion. She is willing to walk extra miles to facilitate people achieving their life goal.

I am deeply delighted to meet her and am impressed by her professionalism. It’s such a great experience having her be our agent. With her guidance, we have accomplished our dream, which to us, semmed impossible.

All the best to her successful furture.

Mike and Natalie

SOLD

SOLD AT AUCTION

4/1G Ingram Road
Wahroonga
$1,095,800
18th March 2020

RESIDENTIAL

19th March 2020

Dear Catherine,

You came to us 5 or so years ago out of the blue and that was when we had our first chat.  I was drawn to your warmth and sincerity immediately.  It wasn’t time for us to sell at the time but you left a very good impression.

So fast forward to 2020, this time we called you.  This was my first home where we raised our 3 kids and now they have grown taller and bigger it was time we moved on.

I want to thank you for organising and overseeing all the work carried out at our home.  It was your vision that made the transformation possible.  I also thank you for transparency and open communication.

Catherine, it’s been wonderful having you as our agent.  We wish you all the best and many more happy clients in the future.

Kind regards,

Jasmine & Sangram

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THE COMPLEX

74/107-115 Pacific Highway
Hornsby
$940,000
8th November 2019

RESIDENTIAL

18th November 2019

Dear Catherine,

I thank you for being my real estate agent.  Not only did you achieve the price that I wanted, but it was also the highest sale price ever in that apartment complex the Jubilee Towers.

Also your management of the renovations of the apartment prior to selling was exemplary.  You have contact with a great bunch of tradespeople who completely rejuvenated the apartment, so it almost looks brand new.  I am sure that these renovations that were planned and managed by yourself, resulted in getting the high selling price.

I would highly recommend you as the real estate agent of choice and tell all my family and friends if they need a real estate agent then they should contact you, and no one else.

I wish you all the best.

Regards,

Vijay

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THE COMPLEX

9/6 Leighton Place
Hornsby
$583,000 (no GST)
19th July 2019

COMMERCIAL

18th October 2019

Dear Catherine,

We used Catherine’s Real Estate for the sale of our commercial property 9/6 Leighton Place Hornsby. From the beginning, Catherine’s communication made all the difference. We were never left wondering as Catherine regularly touched base with us and kept us informed.

Catherine was passionate about delivering the best result for us and her sales strategy ensured we achieved this.

She was very friendly, experienced and lovely to deal with. I highly recommend Catherine Lenthen at Catherine’s Real Estate.

Garth McIntosh

SOLD

SOLD 1 WEEK PRIOR TO AUCTION

3/11 Pacific Highway
Wahroonga
$630,000
26th July 2019

RESIDENTIAL

13th August 2019

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for a wonderful campaign Catherine Lenthen at Catherine’s Real Estate. You are amazing inside and out and an absolute star at what you do! I have never come across a real estate agent, until you, who cares so much about their client! Thank you for your passion and hard work, you are brilliant!

We purchased a property with Catherine 5 years ago. We knew that when we were ready to sell, we would sell only through Catherine’s Real Estate. We stayed in contact over the years and had a chat with Catherine on several occasions. When we felt the time was right, we spoke to Catherine and she made it a very simple process.

Catherine not only sold our property, but she personally styled our home before we went on the market and we were so impressed by her creative eye and how she had transformed our home in to this gorgeous, vibrant, happy home. The campaign was up and running within a couple of weeks and Catherine was an amazing agent in all aspects. She sold our property for a fantastic price merely one week prior to auction with a 10% deposit 66W unconditional sale.

Catherine’s understanding, empathy, honesty, dedication and hard work are simply indescribable. It is not often in life you meet such a positive and dedicated person.

If you are thinking of selling, you need to call Catherine. If you are a buyer, you should trust that she is very honest.

Thank you Catherine on being an amazing person first and foremost; and thank you for your hard work and genuineness!

Sincerely,

Ivana Kihas

SOLD

REPEAT CLIENT

606/3-11 Orara Street
Waitara
$630,000
16th May 2019

RESIDENTIAL

23rd June 2019

Dear Catherine,

Catherine had been managing the rental of our daughter’s unit for the last 2 years and carried out regular inspections ensuring the tenancy was all in order.

When we decided to sell the unit, she took on the task at a time when the market was starting to toughen and a number of new developments offered competing properties. Although the market declined even further, she remained focused on getting appointments and views, finally selling the property for a fair price in a smooth transaction.

This is the second sale Catherine has achieved for us and we have no hesitation in recommending her services.

John and Janet

SOLD

VERY HAPPY CLIENT

40B Grange Road
Glenhaven
$970,000
18th June 2019

RESIDENTIAL

25th June 2019

Dear Catherine,

Wrapped in pride, perseverance and professionalism came to us this vigorous, energetic and whirlwind of a gift; wrapped up in a bow of confidence and knowledge. This is the Director and Principal of Catherine’s Real Estate, Catherine Lenthen who came into our lives last November and redesigned not only how our house looked for the market but also our way of thinking.

It took a little while for our place to sell, but like our agent’s business it was boutique. Just right for the perfect buyer! If your reading this and are looking for someone to sell your place – go no further – we got what we wanted!

Danny O’Keefe

SOLD

SOLD AT AUCTION

34 Princes Street
Turramurra
$1,780,000
8th June 2019

RESIDENTIAL

18th June 2019

Dear Catherine,

As much as I have loved living in my home, for 33 wonderful years, I had been contemplating selling my property 34 Princes Street Turramurra for a long time now. I knew it was time to move on and I really wanted to downsize, so choosing the best real estate agent to sell my most valuable asset was a huge decision for me and I had to get it right.

Thankfully, I was referred to Catherine Lenthen by one of my dearest friends, who sold her home in Turramurra with Catherine Lenthen a couple of years ago. She told me about how Catherine not only achieved a phenomenal sale price in merely 18 days; but how she offered a complete service, from start to finish including de-cluttering and styling her 4 bedroom home. For weeks prior to starting the marketing campaign, Catherine meticulously constructed a design plan for each and every room, then met with my friend at Hornsby Westfield on numerous occasions to select an array of furnishings, at an affordable price in order to improve the overall look and feel of the home. Then, she proceeded to decorate the entire home and it looked fantastic. She was so delighted with everything that Catherine did for her, and for the end sales result that she achieved and said that there is no other real estate agent like her. She truly is in a league of her own.

Catherine was not pushy, nor nothing like your typical real estate agent; rather she was understanding of my needs and what I genuinely wanted at this point in my life. I felt safe and supported with Catherine throughout the entire process and I knew and trusted that she had my best interests at heart.

Catherine sure does know how to execute a plan and she has a real attention to detail. She organised her team of tradesman to complete works at my home that she believed would vastly improve the look and overall value of the property when buyers walked through the front door, as she knows, first impressions do last. Additionally, Catherine worked with me for weeks leading up to the commencement date of our campaign by styling my property, yet, ensuring that it still felt like a home and not like a showroom. This was something that I was dreading, when actually it turned out to be loads of fun and I was so thrilled with how bright and happy and inviting every room turned out.

When we went on the market, the feedback we received in relation to the overall presentation of my property was positive and exactly what we were aiming for. We had more than 100 buyers inspect my property within our 5 week auction campaign and on the 8th June, Catherine’s Real Estate successfully sold my home, just as she said she would, at auction, under the hammer for a phenomenal $1,780,000. I couldn’t be happier!

Catherine Lenthen is totally professional, 100% focused and a damn good human being who genuinely cares about you throughout the whole process. She was punctual and reliable; she always kept me up-to-date with feedback after open house days and she was always willing to go that extra mile for me. Thank you so much Catherine. We sure did make a good team!

I sincerely recommend Catherine’s Real Estate to anyone wanting to sell their property. Her “special touches” whether that was bringing me the best homemade curried egg sandwiches I have ever eaten (when I was sick, and then just because she knew I loved them) or getting her personal electric leaf blower out of the boot of her car prior to inspections to clear my pathways and driveway, was a true testament to how much she cared and wanted the best for me.

I wish Catherine every success. You have made me a very happy woman and I thank you with all of my heart.

Sincerely,

Jane Parker

Leighton Place Hornsby Sold

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THE COMPLEX

4/8 Leighton Place
Hornsby
$693,000 (including GST)
19th November 2018

COMMERCIAL

19th November 2018

Dear Catherine,

Did you notice that you are pretty good at this Catherine Lenthen!!! In fact, you are a legend at it.

That’s three properties you have sold for my family with the best possible results and the first one after an extended failure by the so-called guru of REAL estate in the area which you sorted in a month, the second at a significant premium over the top quoted price and now this commercial property in 3 weeks at the asking price! We couldn’t be happier and we love doing business with you and I have noticed – so do the buyers!!!

Thank you so much for your hard work, commitment, your perceptive advice and your business ethics and not to mention the end results. I couldn’t recommend you more highly!!

Chris

7/6 Leighton Place Hornsby

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THE COMPLEX

7/6 Leighton Place
Hornsby
$610,510 (including GST)
16th November 2018

COMMERCIAL

Testimonial from the Vendor

Dear Catherine,

We languished with another agent for 4 months with no result. Then, we saw Catherine’s detailed advertisement for a commercial property she had for sale in the neighbouring complex.

We were so impressed with her enthusiasm and professionalism that we signed up with Catherine Lenthen.

Catherine sold our commercial property off market in 2 weeks!!! Not only this, but she achieved the full price. She is genuine and passionate about what she does. Very happy!

Larry

Testimonial from the Purchaser

Dear Catherine,

Catherine has been fantastic to deal with. Since our initial meeting, we have experienced professionalism with a personal touch, which has been refreshing.

We purchased our first Commercial Property in Hornsby through her after dealing with numerous larger corporate real estate agents who did not even seem to care about our needs.

We would recommend Catherine Lenthen to everyone and look forward to purchasing more properties with her in the future.

Patricia

Real Estate Sales Sold

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN 'BEECHWOOD' AND 'COACHWOOD'

G04/2 Karrabee Avenue
Huntleys Cove
$1,300,000
10th October 2018

RESIDENTIAL

10th October 2018

Dear Catherine,

I just wanted to write to you and personally thank you for the extraordinary sales result on our apartment in Huntleys Cove. This is possibly my 16th or 17th residence and I have never met a real estate agent who put in so much work and achieved such a great result. No two-bedroom apartment in this complex of 27 has even achieved more than $1,150,000 so to get $1,300,000 is truly extraordinary.

None of this would have been possible without your direction as to how to renovate and style the apartment in order to increase the potential value of our property. Utilizing your contacts you completed the renovations and then you physically took me shopping on three occasions, chose all of the furniture, artworks, rugs, cushions…and then to top it off, you put on your superb
negotiating hat at every single shop and managed to save me thousands of dollars! You have a real knack for choosing colour and interior design. The property looked so good; I was starting to have second thoughts about selling.

Real estate agents get a deservedly bad rap. It is just so refreshing to have someone who combines honesty and talent. I could not help to observe how people related to you during the open inspections, because I stood in the car park and listened to them. When people feel comfortable with the sellers agent, the job ahead is eased considerably. Everyone seemed to genuinely like you, personally.

I know locals in this area will be interested in speaking to you about selling their property after the phenomenal result you have achieved for us. Feel free to give them my contact details as a reference.

You did a great job and when I sell another property, you are my agent.

Thanks so much,

Joseph

16th October 2018

Dear Catherine,

I am writing to thank you for being our agent in the sale of apartment GO4/2 Karrabee Avenue, Huntleys Cove.

Although in the past I have been involved in many dealings with personal properties over too many decades than I would care to remember I am not experienced in the current Sydney market and had some questions along the way. You always respected my concerns and promptly found any information I wanted. There was a great deal of preparation work prior to marketing and your generosity in time, advice, hands-on help in this process is very much appreciated. You did a great job in the pre-launch phase and I have no doubt the resulting presentation of the entire property contributed significantly to the successful sale. During the sales period itself your professionalism and business ethics were of the highest standard.

With regard to the sale result, a record price has been achieved in a “down-turning” market, positively reflecting your skills. This includes your approach of being more than “a real estate agent conducting business” but being welcoming and helpful to each and every enquirer, flexible with time appointments, available for them to answer questions promptly and calmly, professionally guiding vendors and purchasers through the necessary steps along the way.

Once again expressing appreciation for what you have achieved for us.

From,

Sonny

Normanhurst Real Estate

SOLD

STREET RECORD

2D Woodbine Avenue
Normanhurst
$2,100,000
19th July 2018

RESIDENTIAL

19th July 2018

To My Agent Catherine,

Catherine has sold 3 properties for me in the last 7 years and has been great to deal with.

Her commitment to achieving the best results is a no brainer plus she achieved street records for a 3 of my properties.

Catherine has also managed for lease 1 of my properties in Thornleigh before she sold it. The rent was paid on time, she did regular routine inspections ensuring my property was well looked after and I had peace of mind it was in good hands.

We look forward to doing business with her again.

I highly recommend Catherine to anyone thinking of selling or leasing their property.

All the best,

Lee

Turramurra Real Estate

SOLD

SOLD IN 18 DAYS

8 Adams Avenue
Turramurra
$1,720,000
16th March 2018

RESIDENTIAL

3rd April 2018

Hi Catherine,

We just wanted to say “thank you” for the wonderful expertise you showed when selling our house 8 Adams Avenue Turramurra. Your enthusiasm and know how were a marvelous life raft in the tumultuous experience.

You were able to exercise brilliant judgement in the presentation and styling of our dwelling and knew how to place something which added enormously to the marketability of our property.

Your willingness to actually jump in and lend a hand was much appreciated. We had perfect confidence in your ability to liaise with our potential buyers and were very pleased with the price that you attained for us.

We wish you nothing but the best for the future. It’s sure to be a bright one.

Regards,

Lyndall and Graeme

32 Kallang Parade Wahroonga

SOLD

SOLD IN 4 WEEKS

32 Kallang Parade
Wahroonga
$1,300,000
16th February 2018

RESIDENTIAL

26th April 2018

I engaged Catherine Lenthen to sell my property after interviewing four agents. She was the stand out agent.

She was respectful of me and my home in which I had lived for fifty years. She made great suggestions on the best way to present the property.

She was keen, enthusiastic, committed and reliable. She followed up potential buyers and communicated with me after every open house. Catherine was available to show buyers through the property outside of the advertised open house times if necessary.

I would recommend Catherine Lenthen to anyone who intends to put their property on the market. She is an extremely motivated and dynamic person.

I was delighted that my property sold within one month and achieved the asking price in a market that had slowed.

Catherine has also provided some guidance regarding my next home purchase which I appreciate.

Gai

16 Yanilla Avenue Wahroonga

SOLD

SOLD IN 8 DAYS

16 Yanilla Avenue
Wahroonga
$1,210,000
29th November 2017

RESIDENTIAL

1st December 2017

Dear Catherine,

I would like to thank you for the professionalism and reliability you showed in the recent sale of our property 16 Yanilla Avenue Wahroonga.

The effort you put in, the number of enquiries you followed up on and the fast result, selling it in 8 days was really amazing. Plus, we even achieved a sale price higher than expected.

Fantastic!

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Robyn

22 Karuah Road Turramurra

SOLD

SOLD IN 4 DAYS

22 Karuah Road
Turramurra
$3,000,000
12th August 2017

RESIDENTIAL

9th September 2017

Dear Catherine,

We recently sold our long held family home in Turramurra with Catherine Lenthen as our agent, who was recommended to us by another friend.

She was a delight to work with throughout the whole process, and has a unique personalised and caring approach to clients, together with a can do attitude and great negotiation skills. She worked tirelessly with us to present the house in its’ best light. The result spoke for itself. From going on the market to sold sign in just 4 days for the price we wanted.

We would recommend Catherine Lenthen to anyone looking to sell their property.

Vicki and Tony

109 Boundary Road North Wahroonga

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE PER SQM EVER ON BOUNDARY ROAD

109 Boundary Road
Wahroonga
$3,100,000
30th March 2017

RESIDENTIAL

3rd April 2017

Dear Catherine,

What a fantastic experience buying and selling our home with Catherine Lenthen Real Estate has been. We have coined her Our Wealth Creator!

In a very short period (3 weeks) Catherine helped us find our next home and then proceeded to sell ours in just two days after going on the market for significantly more than our expectations. Not only this, but she achieved the highest sale price ever per sqm on our street Boundary Road.

Catherine always acted in a courteous and professional manner and spent the necessary amount of time required to understand what our objectives and needs were. She has been excellent in attracting qualified buyers who are ready to act.

Communication was frequent and transparent which took much of the doubt out of the situation – we always felt like we were in control and up to-date with what was happening. Her advice on how to prepare the home was spot on.

We would give no hesitation in recommending Catherine Lenthen to anyone wishing to sell his or her home.

John and Deanne

SOLD

236 Bobbin Head Road
North Turramurra
$2,350,000
17th March 2017

RESIDENTIAL

22nd March 2017

Dear Catherine,

Gillian and I would like to express our heartfelt thanks for your assistance in selling our family home in North Turramurra after 32 years. As you can imagine this was a milestone moment for us and it was critical to entrust this process to someone whom we knew we could rely upon and that we respected and could be confident would ensure, that we received the full realisable value within the current market. Your sale some 4 years ago of my Mother’s hostel-unit at the “Cotswalds” within a month (and after over a year of failure through another agent) had given us insight into your skills which we gratefully contracted again last November at the start of our 3 month process of renovation, preparation and final marketing.

From the start we found your approach and professional service to be as individualised to our needs as it was refreshingly unique in the world of REAL Estate. We also found your guidance and advice as we moved through both the preparation and the actual marketing of the property – to be wise, pragmatic and, as indicated in the final result, prophetic. We both appreciated greatly your help with the assessment of potential renovations that would add value beyond their cost and in the final styling and presentation of the property to the market in February this year.

All this resulted in achieving a sale price well in excess of the best estimate at the commencement of the project. In addition you made the process less stressful and all-consuming for us due to the combination of your willing and joyful commitment of time together with your calm, careful and realistic insight into the market, as well as your self-driven, focused but non-intrusive persistence in achieving the end result with the interested purchasers. This was no doubt assisted by your extensive background awareness of the needs of the individual customers in your data-base.

Finally Catherine – as previously, we thoroughly enjoyed working with you as a person and would only give the highest recommendation to anyone considering engaging your services.

Thank you for your professionalism and enthusiasm in bringing this process to such a fulfilling and successful conclusion.

Kindest Regards,

Chris & Gillian

38 Clarinda Street Hornsby

SOLD

SOLD IN 5 DAYS

38 Clarinda Street
Hornsby
$1,500,000
10th March 2017

RESIDENTIAL

19th March 2017

Dear Catherine,

Joe and I want to thank you for the amazing result you got for our property, with a 10% deposit unconditional exchange merely two days after the first open house on Wednesday.

Catherine is a warm, passionate and astute real estate agent who is very interested in assisting the vendors to obtain the best price possible. Catherine is warm, friendly and professional in her approach and makes one feel comfortable and encouraged. She was available to answer our questions whenever we contacted her and nothing was a trouble.

We would recommend anyone contemplating selling their property to contact Catherine Lenthen on 0414 732 826 without hesitation. Don’t hesitate to pick up the phone or email Catherine. You will be pleasantly surprised and you will not regret your decision.

Kind regards,

Denise and Joe

36 Pacific Highway Wahroonga

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THIS COMPLEX

18/24-36 Pacific Highway
Wahroonga
$730,000
10th December 2016

RESIDENTIAL

16th January 2017

If you are looking for a real estate agency Catherine Lenthen Real Estate is the way to go.

Our experience with Catherine Lenthen was simply outstanding. She is extremely professional, personable, and detailed oriented. Catherine delivers from the beginning to the end with ideas, professionalism, and most importantly – results.

Catherine worked with us through the purchase of the townhouse, then she managed the property for lease for 2 years (for the highest rental income in the whole complex) and then we engaged her to sell our property. Prior to putting the property on the market, Catherine directed us in what we needed to do with regards to minor renovations plus the presentation of our townhouse. This was invaluable advice and we are so happy that we entrusted the sale of our property with Catherine because not only was it sold in merely 12 days but also she achieved the highest sale price in the complex and this was much more than we ever expected to achieve.

Catherine was always available to take our calls and handled all questions to ease our fears. Her sales results speak for herself. You won’t be disappointed.

We will definitely recommend her to all our friends and family.

Jimi and Arshee

22 Berowra Road Hornsby

SOLD

SOLD IN 5 DAYS

22 Old Berowra Road
Hornsby
$1,400,000
9th September 2016

RESIDENTIAL

12th September 2016

Dear Catherine,

May I take this opportunity to personally thank you for the friendly and professional manner in which you marketed and sold my property in Hornsby.

From appraisal through to the unconditional exchange with a 10% deposit, I have been most impressed with your attention to detail and expertise during the whole process whereby you achieved a sale price that was way above my own expectations, and in merely 5 days.

The end result was stunning, and my choice to engage Catherine Lenthen to handle the sale of my home was absolutely the best choice.

Congratulations Catherine on a job well done. You have been an absolute delight to deal with.

Tim

SOLD

VERY HAPPY VENDOR

18A Cliff Avenue
North Wahroonga
$1,550,000
25th November 2015

RESIDENTIAL

30th November 2015

Dear Catherine,

We thank you for your dedication in selling our home. The advice, effort and time you gave us in styling our house was very much appreciated, as without your help we know the outcome would not have been the same.

The final result looked fantastic and we are sure that this assisted in getting potential purchasers through our house. It definitely appears that the market is changing, as the numbers of potential purchasers appear to be much less now than 3 months ago might have produced. In saying this, we secured a purchaser and had an unconditional exchange in just 9 days, which was a great result for us.

Thank you and all the best for your future sales.

We would recommend Catherine Lenthen Real Estate to anyone contemplating selling a property.

Regards,

Brenton and Lynette

SOLD

SOLD IN 2 WEEKS

603/2C Munderah Street
Wahroonga
$842,000
26th May 2015

RESIDENTIAL

4th June 2015

To Whom It May Concern,

We have been thinking of selling our unit in Wahroonga for some time and when we finally took the decision to sell the obvious choice was Catherine Lenthen Real Estate to be in control of the sale process. We had faith in their ability from the beginning and Catherine has certainly lived up to our expectations. The unit was on the market for just 2 weeks and we got the price we wanted.

We had known Catherine for a few years and her warm and professional approach was particularly appreciated.

Right from our very first meeting Catherine explained the sale process and gave us realistic expectations of what our property would be worth in the current market, plus she styled our home herself.

We highly recommend Catherine to manage your next sale as I have full confidence in her professionalism and the knowledge of the area.

Yours Sincerely,

Pushpa

SOLD

MY 2ND HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THIS COMPLEX

22/24-36 Pacific Highway
Wahroonga
$630,000
2nd May 2015

RESIDENTIAL

3rd May 2015

Dear Catherine,

My wife and I decided to sell our townhouse in the Piccadilly Gardens Wahroonga. We knew about Catherine Lenthen as she had already sold 3 other townhouses in our complex for top dollar, including the highest sale price in the complex. This was a difficult sale due to ongoing issues with the strata, but from the first time we met her we felt secure that we had a real estate agent that could get the job done.

She guided us through the whole process from start to finish, giving us all the renovation ideas in order to impress the buyers for minimal cost, the presentation of our townhouse, and then to the final sale. She put on an amazing campaign bringing huge interest and many offers, working tirelessly to secure us the best deal in a short time frame. She kept us well informed the whole time and really had our best interests at heart. She goes above and beyond and has integrity that has really impressed us.

Both my wife and I were over the moon with the sale price she achieved for us in such a short time and we would highly recommend Catherine Lenthen to any one looking to sell their home or investment property.

Sincerely,

Brett and Katherine

SOLD

SOLD IN 4 DAYS - STREET RECORD

32 Ingram Road
Wahroonga
$1,600,000
23rd April 2015

RESIDENTIAL

Dear Catherine,

I can honestly say that you would be hard pressed to find a more dedicated partner in selling your home. Catherine far exceeded our expectations in both her commitment in getting our home ready for sale and was also a strong negotiator with the potential buyers.

After only 3 days on the market, and despite a terrible storm that caused a huge mess, Catherine presented us with 11 offers, which resulted in the final sale price being well above the expectation. I appreciated Catherine’s personal approach as she spent many hours with us, even accompanying me on shopping expeditions to help with the styling of the home. I liked her unique approach in keeping the personal touches within the home such as family photos etc, as opposed to other stylists who create a neutral home to present to market.

Catherine is also a lovely person. Thank you Catherine. Not only did you do an awesome job, I’m happy to have met such an inspirational woman.

Sincerely,

Sherri

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE EVER IN HORNSBY FOR A 2 BEDROOM UNIT

5/27 Sherbrook Road
Hornsby
$700,000
5th March 2015

RESIDENTIAL

10th March 2015

To whom it may concern,

Catherine Lenten Real Estate was engaged to sell our home at 5/27 Sherbrook Rd Hornsby. We found Catherine Lenthen to be an honest, approachable, and helpful agent. Catherine went above and beyond our expectations as we prepared our unit for market, providing renovation and styling advice as well as going shopping with us to help present the property appropriately.

When we went to market Catherine was able to negotiate a record sale price for the block within 4 days of listing, it was dramatically higher than previous sales both in our apartment block and in the area, and well above our expectations.

I would recommend Catherine for anyone who is looking for an agent. Catherine cares about her clients, is upfront, honest, and strives for the best outcome possible.

Yours sincerely,

Brad and Mel

SOLD

109 Boundary Road
Wahroonga
$1,950,000
13th November 2014

RESIDENTIAL

14th November 2014

We first met Catherine Lenthen In March 2013 when she sold a large property across the road from us 88 Boundary Road Wahroonga, so when we decided to sell our home this year, we met her to see what she could offer.

Having had a pretty poor experience with real estate agents previously, Catherine proved refreshingly different and was enthusiastic, professional and down to earth. Her appraisal of the house was realistic and her approach to the selling process sound and ultimately effective.

Catherine stayed constantly in touch with updates, ideas and activities and added real value to the overall process. She was always willing to help prep the house for open homes and very quick to follow up on potential buyers.

In the end, Catherine found a family who were ideally suited to our home and worked hard to get the deal closed. Within less than 6 hours of their first visit we had signed contracts and taken a deposit with a very short completion date.

We would unhesitatingly recommend Catherine Lenthen to anyone looking to sell their home.

Yours sincerely,

John and Janet

SOLD

SOLD IN 11 DAYS

18/24-36 Pacific Highway
Wahroonga
$600,000
31st October 2014

RESIDENTIAL

1st November 2014

If you are reading this, you are considering partnering with Catherine Lenthen Real Estate. You should stop considering.

Our Wahroonga Townhouse investment property, marketed by a mainstream agency had failed to sell in two months. We were incredibly wary of engaging another agent to try another expensive marketing campaign.

A friend recommended we speak to Catherine Lenthen.

Catherine has a unique approach. She is motivated and motivating. She communicates clearly and with personal connection. She attends to detail. She values straight-talk. She is conservative in her appraisals. She is punctual. She focuses on goals. She is hard-working. She earns trust. Catherine carefully explained to us where she thought campaign decisions made by ourselves and our previous agent got it wrong, and where she thought we needed to get to work to help our property sell. We worked together to make a list, and with building confidence worked through a plan of action for the coming months. We left the meeting with a very clear idea of what we each needed to do, when things would be taking place, what things would cost, and with a very deep sense that we had just partnered with a passionate advocate for this area.

Although the results speak for themselves, the way in which Catherine set out to achieve these results is just as important. Catherine brings the skills she has mastered via her background in Personal Training to bear as she executes, motivates and negotiates the sale of property. We had a real sense of partnership in this campaign, and a relationship with an agent that was so markedly different from what we had experienced via mainstream real-estate agencies.

Through Catherine’s hard-work and determination, before our first mid-week open house, we had received three requests for private inspection. Before our first Saturday open, we had signed a contract. On the eleventh day of our campaign, we had sold. We could not be happier with the execution of the campaign and the price we were able to obtain.

We recommend her without reservation.

Craig and Lisa

SOLD

SOLD FOR $615,000

6/24-36 Pacific Highway
Wahroonga
$615,000
29th July 2014

RESIDENTIAL

1st August 2014

Dear Catherine,

Both of us could not have been happier with the sale of our property with Catherine. Upon meeting Catherine, we were greeted with a sharp, intelligent and extremely friendly business savvy woman. Catherine displays integrity and focus with every strategic move she makes to endeavour to reach
her clients goals. Catherine’s communication with us as well as the prospective buyers was nothing I have ever seen with someone in her industry.

Catherine was always contactable, open and honest through every stage of our selling process, I cannot emphasize this more. Every step throughout the sale of our townhouse Catherine made us feel calm and confident with our choices and guided us through the process. Catherine is an entrepreneur with impeccable business skills, intelligence and immeasurable people skills, and I
would highly recommend Catherine to anyone wishing to sell their property.

Sincerely,

Sarah and Chris

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THIS COMPLEX

4/3 Pine Lane
Rydalmere
$630,000
9th May 2014

RESIDENTIAL

July 2014

We met Catherine Lenthen about 2 years ago when she sold the home of a neighbour and friend in Elizabeth Street Wahroonga. The price she obtained for that property was greater than the estimate of her Principal Agent. Since that sale we had kept in touch and were most impressed with her enthusiasm for the welfare of the Vendor.

In February we decided to sell an investment property in Rydalmere, which we had refurbished for the purpose of selling. The property was ready for sale in March.

The big name agents in the area were contacted and proposals received. At the last moment we spoke to Catherine, who had set up her own real estate business 15 months prior and she indicated that she would be interested. Rydalmere was a long way from Wahroonga, however her enthusiasm won the day and we agreed on her proposal.

We experienced first class service and constant communication on every aspect of the selling process. This included many phone calls and weekly face-to-face meetings. We had confidence at all times that Catherine had our interests at heart.

The property backed onto Victoria Road one of Sydney’s busiest roads. There were many “knockers” who were trying to beat us down in price. Catherine held her ground and varied the website regularly to make the property appealing. She came through with a top price and a trouble free contract. Our solicitor remarked how smooth the settlement process concluded.

We would recommend Catherine Lenthen to anyone contemplating selling a property.

Very Truly Yours,

Belton and Josephine

SOLD

SOLD IN 12 DAYS

2A Arthur Street
Hornsby
$880,000
4th April 2014

RESIDENTIAL

4th April 2014

To whom it may concern,

I would like to write to future clients of Catherine Lenthen that I have been extremely happy with the professional and dedicated service that Catherine has shown me during the campaign and selling process of my house in Hornsby.

We had an amazing result in only the first week of the campaign, so I would thoroughly recommend the services of Catherine for your upcoming sale.

Yours sincerely,

Val

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THIS COMPLEX

1/24-36 Pacific Highway
Wahroonga
$645,000
12th March 2014

RESIDENTIAL

14th March 2014

Dear Catherine,

We both can’t thank you enough for selling our first property. Right from our first meeting you were approachable, enthusiastic and outcome driven. You were clear and honest with what you thought we needed to do to secure the best price for our townhouse, guiding us through the process to market.

With nearly 100 groups through the property in three weeks and 5 offers, you were determined to make sure we found the right buyer and did everything in your ability to ensure that happened – even taking people through on a Sunday. This was a complicated, difficult sale due to the never-ending strata issues, but despite numerous hurdles along the way, you remained positive and never gave up, even when we had. Your win attitude is a real asset. Never have I seen someone chase and lock down a sale for a price well above our expectations with a 10% deposit like you did with our property. Plus, you achieved the highest sale price ever in this block of 29 townhouses. Phenomenal!

If I had to describe you in three words it would be – Real, Honest and Driven.

I have never, nor will I ever, hear of a Real Estate Agent being so committed that they helped their client paint their property! People don’t believe us when we tell them. Hardest working Real Estate agency ever!

Thank you!

Regards,

Jason and Nicki

SOLD

STREET RECORD

14 Mahratta Avenue
Wahroonga
$1,850,000
30th January 2014

RESIDENTIAL

6th February 2014

Dear Catherine,

We want to thank you for the sale of our property at 14 Mahratta Avenue, Wahroonga.

You have brilliantly succeeded where three other mainstream agencies in Wahroonga had blatantly failed.

You have succeeded because of your total commitment in achieving your goals, that is, selling at the highest possible price.

Your dedication and your willingness to be creative and adapt in order to meet the demand of the market throughout the campaign was a key element in the successful sale. Your warmth, your positivity, your maturity, and your skills in communicating both with potential purchasers and us contributed to your success.

You succeeded because you cared. You succeeded because for you, we mattered. We can say very openly that you outshined all other real estate agencies and agents that we had chosen to deal with. Our only regret would be not to have chosen you in the first place.

Many thanks,

Patrick and Fiona

SOLD

HIGHEST SALE PRICE IN THIS COMPLEX

34/16-24 Lydbrook Street
Westmead
$445,000
15th November 2013

RESIDENTIAL

December 2013

Dear Catherine,

A friend of mine, who had sold his investment property in Wahroonga with Catherine Lenthen Real Estate in March 2013, referred me to Catherine Lenthen. I am so grateful for being introduced to such a genuine, self-driven, enthusiastic Real Estate Agent whose results speak for them self.

I wanted to thank you for helping me sell my unit in Westmead. You achieved a phenomenal price, and it was totally stress free, taking only took a week to exchange. Not only did you achieve the highest sale price in a block of 45 units, in an area that you had never sold in, but you gave me invaluable advice on how to present my property for sale. You explained that my investment property would be more appealing to prospective buyers if it were given a facelift and for sale with vacant possession rather than with an existing tenancy. So, I terminated the tenancy agreement and gave notice of the intention to sell. Everything went smoothly and the tenant vacated the property.

I took your advice on how to present the property, painting all interiors in the colours you chose as well as replacing the carpet in the bedrooms as you suggested. After meeting all of your requirements, you then proceeded to sell the property. Within one week, you had negotiated an unbelievable price and sold the property for a record price in the block.

I appreciate all of your help, hard work and total commitment to achieving the highest possible sale price for me. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Regards,

Nick

SOLD

SOLD IN 4 DAYS - STREET RECORD

60 Ingram Road
Wahroonga
$1,000,000
11th October 2013

RESIDENTIAL

17 October 2013

Dear Catherine,

We would like to commend you on such a fantastic result for the sale of our home, 60 Ingram Road Wahroonga.

You have achieved a price well in excess of our expectations which turns out to be a street record and made the whole process quick and relatively stress free.
Your attention to detail such as guiding us with styling made a significant impact on the internal look of our home. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to a prospective seller as your professional approach to selling homes is exemplary.

We wish you all the best with the growth of your business into the future.

Kind Regards,

Venessa and Kevin

SOLD

SOLD IN 2 DAYS

9 Forwood Avenue
Turramurra
$950,000
4th October 2013

RESIDENTIAL

4th February 2014

Dear Catherine,

My wife and I had come to the decision to sell our house sometime in the future. We needed time to get the numerous jobs done to prepare the property for the market. These intentions changed rapidly and dramatically.

A chance meeting at a delightful apartment Catherine Lenthen was selling, in Turramurra, found us chatting about what was available that might suit our needs. Her warmth, sincerity and market knowledge put us at ease and we began to feel that we had found the Realtor for us.

Catherine was asked to come and share morning tea at our house and give us an appraisal; this she did and we talked at length about many things including the onerous task of getting the house ready for the market.

When Catherine visited again to go through her appraisal she discussed the possibility of getting it on the market sooner to take advantage of the hot housing market in our area at that time. She did all this with her market savvy and meticulous detail. She convinced us that if we put our mind to it we could have it on the market in about eight weeks. She mapped out a plan of attack, gave us contacts for people who could assist with selling unwanted furniture and the many jobs that needed doing.

With her unflagging energy, continuing support and encouragement, to our surprise, we achieved this. Catherine had the house sold before the first open day see-through for a price beyond our wildest dreams.

It was a lucky day for us when we met Catherine Lenthen and she’s a bit of a hero to us. She is an honest and caring person and we recommend her to anyone without hesitation or reservation and it will be a lucky day for anyone that contacts her too.

Sincerely,

Robert and Juliet

SOLD

SOLD IN 3 DAYS

57 Kooringal Avenue
Thornleigh
$803,000
14th August 2013

RESIDENTIAL

21st August 2013

Dear Catherine,

Margaret and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your outstanding efforts in selling our family home of 43 years at the above address.

The final accepted offer was something we did not expect and was only possible by the professional way in which you carried out the sale. Priced at Offers Over $730,000, not only were we taken back by the highest offer of $803,000, but that we had the sale within only two days of the house going on the market. It didn’t even get to the first ‘open house’, which was amazing!

The advise that you gave us in presenting our home was very much appreciated and gave us confidence in knowing that we had made the right choice in selecting you as our Real Estate Agent.

We will always remember how you sold our house and I am sure we will think of it often. We wish you all the very best. Thank you ever so much.

Kind Regards,

Gordon and Margaret

SOLD

SOLD IN 6 DAYS

101 Carrington Road
Wahroonga
$1,400,000
15th April 2013

RESIDENTIAL

May 2013

To whom it may concern,

Prior to meeting Catherine Lenthen, we had our property listed with two big well-known brands at different times in Wahroonga and Turramurra. We were unsatisfied with the service, the lack of follow up and the lack of drive to negotiate with buyers who made offers so we withdrew it from sale. Then, after hearing about the phenomenal sale price Catherine achieved for a property 88 Boundary Road Wahroonga, just around the corner from us we engaged Catherine Lenthen from Catherine Lenthen Real Estate to sell our home at the above address.

We found Catherine to be very diligent and professional in her handling of the sale. Specifically, she worked with great energy and enthusiasm, which is often lacking in so many agents we have encountered. Catherine’s attention to detail and follow through meant that we could relax and know that everything was in very safe hands.

Although we had a high expectation on sale price Catherine was prepared to take on the challenge and recommended a very good marketing strategy. One of Catherine’s strengths is her local knowledge and connections. She is always working her buyers and even before the first open house had many prospects lined up. Catherine used her strong negotiation skills with one of these people and sure enough, the buyer listened to her advice and put in a very strong offer after a “sneak preview”. Credit to Catherine, this offer was well above our reserve price and we accepted. Our property sold in the first week for top dollar. Must be another CL record!

If you want an agent who just goes through the motions then sign with one of the big brands. If you want someone who puts their heart and soul into the mission of selling your home then we highly recommend Catherine Lenthen. She will give you the unbound enthusiasm that only an owner/ operator has in them and she is totally driven to achieve the highest sale price for you.

We highly recommend Catherine Lenthen and would use her services again without hesitation!

Regards,

Mark

SOLD

SOLD IN 3 DAYS

58 Ingram Road
Wahroonga
$690,000
24th January 2013

RESIDENTIAL

21st August 2013

Dear Catherine,

I had spoken with Catherine Lenthen several times over the last year in regards to listing my property in Wahroonga for sale. Catherine was able to list and sell my property to the right person at a top price smoothly within one week of the property going on to the market.

Catherine has a very sound knowledge and very professional clear understanding of the area in which my property was located. I feel that the communication between both parties during the sale of my property was excellent and at a highly professional level. This made me feel at ease as she had a clear understanding of my needs and requirements regarding the sale of my home.

I highly recommend Catherine Lenthen whether you are buying or selling a home and I encourage you to seek her professional services. I have absolute confidence in her professional ability and would not hesitate to engage her services in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sharon

Are you thinking of selling?

Receive a free market appraisal from Catherine.

109 Boundary Road Wahroonga